This project was presented as part of the May des Artistes 2011 of the City of Argenteuil, on the theme "Music". He was selected and benefited from a creation aid.

clef de sol [1024x768]

"The Key to Songs"  

(2011)

Stained glass sculpture of 1m80 x 0.70m in steel frame and Ipn base. Leaded stained glass window with the addition of heterogeneous objects made from glass, mirror, porcelain, metal …… ..Composed of headlights, indicators, old photos on glass plate, piano keys, violin, cymbals, metronome, etc…. .

True sound structure, with HiFI stereo system: radio and CD equipped with 4 speakers, remote control.

Like all art, music is a form of language, a means of communicating. It is an integral part of our life. It may be the artistic creation that we discover and receive first: a fredaine caught on the fly, the lullaby that a mother sings to her young child.

The treble clef at the start of the staff is the symbol that sets the tone. It is therefore a key that opens the door to this art and this language accessible to all. It is also a visual symbol like the notes and the sheet music.

The notes, mysterious signs, write the melody in the manner of the stained-glass window which assembles the pieces of glass. It tends to create a representation through which everyone can feel an emotion. Lead could be the stave, since it holds pieces of glass of different materials comparable to notes. My treble clef which occupies a large part of the stained glass window symbolizes the door that is opened and which gives access to this art.

I chose transparent or material glasses to approach the crystalline, volatile character of the music. This colored key is intended to be more fun, because access to works of art must be facilitated. Music is not a domain reserved for an elite, but a sensitive language that touches us and that everyone can understand, without having to master its complex harmony. It offers another vision of the world and of creation. It sets us free and unites us in a universal language. The treble clef is thus the key that frees us and invites us to travel.

Do not travel train the youth they say? They make us discover unknown lands and lead us to question ourselves, to break down the barriers of our preconceived ideas.

Atelier de Vitrail

Ce projet a été présenté  dans le cadre du Mai des Artistes 2011 de la Ville d'Argenteuil, sur le thème " la Musique". Il a été retenu et a bénéficié d'une aide à la création.

clef de sol [1024x768]

" La Clef des Chants "  

(2011)

Sculpture vitrail de 1m80 x 0.70m en armature et socle  Ipn acier. Vitrail montage au plomb avec ajout d'objets hétéroclites à base de verre, miroir, porcelaine, métal……..Composé de phares, clignotants, photos anciennes sur plaque de verre, touches de piano, violon, cymbales, métronome, etc…..

Véritable structure sonore, avec chaîne stéréo HiFI : radio et cd munie de 4 hauts parleurs, télécommande.

Comme tout art, la musique est une forme de langage, un moyen de communiquer. Elle fait partie intégrante de notre vie. C’est peut être la création artistique que l’on découvre et que l’on reçoit en premier : une fredaine attrapée au vol, la berceuse qu’une mère chante à son jeune enfant.

 

La clé de sol située en début de portée est le symbole qui donne le ton.  C’est donc une clé qui ouvre la porte de cet art et de ce langage accessible à tous.  Elle est aussi  un symbole visuel comme les notes et la partition de musique.

 

Les notes, signes mystérieux, écrivent la mélodie à la manière du vitrail qui assemble les morceaux de verre. Il tend à créer une représentation au travers de laquelle chacun pourra ressentir une émotion. Le plomb pourrait être la portée, puisqu’il tient les morceaux de verre de différentes matières comparable aux notes. Ma clé de sol qui occupe une grande partie du vitrail  symbolise la porte que l’on ouvre et qui  donne  accès à cet art.

 

J’ai choisi des verres transparents ou à matière pour approcher le caractère cristallin, volatile de la musique. Cette clé colorée se veut plus ludique, car l’accès aux œuvres d’art doit être facilité. La musique  n’est pas un domaine réservé à une élite, mais un langage sensible qui nous touche et que chacun peut appréhender, sans avoir à en maîtriser l’harmonie complexe. Elle offre une autre vision du monde et de la création. Elle rend nous libre et nous unit dans un langage universel. La clé de sol est ainsi la clé qui libère et qui nous invite au voyage.

 

Les voyages ne forment ils pas la jeunesse dit-on ? Ils nous font découvrir des terres inconnues et nous amènent à nous interroger, à briser les barrières de nos idées préconçues.

  • Vimeo Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2016 par Serge Elphège.